Dead Lull

February 12, 2010 § Leave a comment

Since the conclusion of digital media, I have found my level of activity to be incredibly diminished.  This does not mean, however, that I have completely stopped making progress.  This week has been one of those crazy weeks where I just keep getting ideas and it gets frustrating because all you want to do is forget about everything else and just go out and take pictures or finish writing a script or shoot the script you’ve edited a million times.  So I’m just trying to get a handle on everything and get organized so when the time comes to actually go to work it will flow smoothly for the most part.  There are some interesting ideas coming about and its surprising to me the direction in which my ideas are going.  I’m trying to work with an edgier style and one of my short film ideas coming about definitely has a very dark side to it.  Thanks to inspiration from Anne Sexton’s poem “Angels of the Love Affair and the upcoming movie Shutter Island, I’m trying to finish developing the idea.  Hopefully an update on its progress will be available soon.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Dead Lull at The blog of Kaitlyn Winston.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

